Marshmallow Brownies 

Brownies are one of my favourite forbidden foods! By forbidden I mean food you know you shouldn’t eat but do it anyway! In honour of my brownie love and appreciation I decided to bake brownies but this time I added a little twist to the mix. Personally I love chewy and moist brownies, but what could make them even more delicious? Marshmallows! Yep, marshmallows. This is a really simple recipe especially if you’ve bought your brownie mix!
What you’ll need: 

  • Brownie Mix 
  • Marshmallows 
  • Chocolate Chips 

Step 1: Follow the instructions on the box  

 
Step 2: Add marshmallows! I added chocolate chips to make it extra chocolatey. 

  
  
Step 3: Bake!
If I’m going to be very honest with you, whilst the brownies were baking I was sitting quite comfortably with the ‘leftover’ brownie mix and a cup of tea!

  

Unfortunately I forgot to take a picture of the finished product but I promise you they were delicious! I have decided that the next time I make brownies, it will be from scratch. Watch this space!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Crystal says:

    I’ve been making microwave mug brownies with a melted marshmallow topping. It’s a good way to get a quick and easy dessert and it’s pretty delicious.

    Like

    1. themainstreetandstyle says:

      That sounds incredible!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

