The Last Week

Wow! The last week felt a lot longer than one week. It felt like a month! It was the most eventful week I’ve had in a while. First things first, it was my first official week at university, I must admit, I did have my doubts but ultimately I loved it! I can’t wait to see what the rest of the year brings. The design practice class in my fashion major might just be my favourite class so far, the positive creativity in that class is amazing. That’s the thing about university, it’s a place where you get to meet people like you. I always felt alone in my dream of studying fashion, sure people were supportive but they just didn’t understand. Now I’m studying with 30 plus people that do!

The most exciting thing happened at the beginning of this week. As you know I’ve been on the hunt for internships and job opportunities in the fashion industry. It would seem quite ridiculous to even think of applying without a degree, but I did it anyway! I can now say that I work for Bone and Finn, as an intern on a trial period but this is very exciting, personally I think it’s definitely a step in the right direction! That being said, I believe that you should never work for something or someone that you’re not interested in. I thoroughly stalked Bone and Finn and I didn’t like what I saw. I loved it! The minimal approach in the style of their pieces really attracted me. They make a quiet statement and each piece seems to hold this promise that it is the perfect final touch to any given outfit! You’ll be hearing a lot more about Bone and Finn from me! I also have a new Instagram account! So here’s to new beginnings on The Main Street and Style! Also, I hope you enjoy my fruit platter, I know I did!

Leave a Reply

