A Pumpkin Soup Fuelled Musing

This is a Pumpkin Soup fuelled musing, thinking about this week just gone by we were rewarded with tuition free week after. The plans I had for that week were nothing short of ground breaking. I awoke on Tuesday morning with a little tickle in the back of my throat which I naturally ignored. By the end of the night I had developed a full blown cold. Coughing, sneezing, hot and cold, the works. I had planned to spend the whole day in the workshops sewing and that plan obviously went down the drain. As a matter of fact, it didn’t just go down the drain, it was squashed, pummelled, forced into submission and sucked into a black hole never to see the light of day again and replaced with season one and two of Downton Abbey. This was the same for the rest of my plans that week, academic and social. I’m feeling better this week. Just tired. The amount of sleep you get when you’re sick is shocking yet I am still tired. I didn’t get to live the full hermit life I wanted to. I had to go out of the house a few times. Which turned me to YouTube to look for ‘How To Look Cute When You’re Sick’ videos.

On this particular YouTube adventure I came across a series of videos. The basic gist is that it is a series of voice recordings where a man pretends to be your husband or your boyfriend in different situations. I’m not going to lie, I did listen to one. It just so happened to be ne for when you’re sick. It was slightly comforting but I did feel really odd. So that’s the only one I listened to. That’s a lie there’s a whole playlist waiting for me!

You may ask what the point of this post is. Just an update on how my University life is. It is also a brilliant way of procrastinating. I really am deceiving myself believing that I’m doing work. Which I am! It’s just not the work I should be doing. However as lost as I felt in the first week, I feel as though I’m going in the right direction, albeit a little wonky but the right direction none the less! Which brings me to my driving lessons. I can’t say those are going particularly well. It involves yelling and curb hitting but much like anything and everything, I’ll give it time. I’ll practice and persevere and when the time is right I will be able to make it through.

PC: Pinterest 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lara says:

    I’m loving the university series and anecdotes- keep em coming! ps- did u take the photo of pumkin soup? it’s 👍🏻

    Like

    1. themainstreetandstyle says:

      Thank you! No it’s not mine but I love pumpkin soup! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

