A Good Morning

The week that I had dreaded has come and gone. It’s funny how time does that to you. Let’s say  I stressed about the class I was going to have today all week. Now it’s over and I’m going home. It happened and nothing horrible happened either. It makes me think that all  my stressing was for nothing. We waste time stressing whilst time continues to run away from us. Time will always move. There’s nothing we can do about that but there is something we can do about ourselves. Change our attitude, the way we look at things. For example yesterday could’ve easily been a bad day. But it wasn’t. I knew Thursday was coming, there was nothing I could do about that, but there was something I could do about the way I approached it. I woke up at 7. Yes 7am, I took the time out to journal and do my devotional (I brushed my teeth first!). A time of reflection really puts the rest of your day into line. I find that my days are full of tasks that I have to complete for someone or something else. But journaling is something I can do for me, to centre myself. To make sure I’m anchored so that I don’t get caught up in the whirlwind of tasks I had to do for that day! I do all of this over a hot cup of lemon water.

  

I make my bed which just makes me feel as though I’ve already accomplished a task for that day! After I made my bed I got into my gym clothes and went on a run, taking in the fresh air and being in nature strengthens me emotionally for the long day ahead, it gives me energy. I usually wear leggings but this time I decided to wear shorts and regretted it so much it was just so uncomfortable so I came back sooner than later and made breakfast. Out of all the meals I could possibly skip, breakfast is not one of them. From a young age I bet you’ve heard that breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Because it is! It gives you energy and strength, it helps you concentrate on the tasks that you have for the day. That midday slump will be considerably lessened once you have a good meal! So, I made an Acai bowl. What kind of blogger would I be if I didn’t pause for five minutes to take pictures of my breakfast. So that’s what I did! 

  

During my breakfast is where I do what I’ve been itching to do from the moment I wake up. Check my social media and any messages and emails I’ve missed overnight. Then I check my planner for the day, see what I had planned the night before to do today or any meetings and events I had planned, or the classes I had for that day. I pick out my outfit shower and get ready for the day! 

  

From there I’m ready to conquer the rest of my day! If bad days are a normality for you try some of these things. Don’t fake it till you make it. Fake it till you BECOME it!

  

Leave a Reply

