What’s In A Face 

What’s in a face, or more importantly, what’s in my face? This is my everyday make up routine, everyday being the days that I do wear make-up but it’s not quite a special occasion! I think your make up will never look as nice as you want it to look without the proper skincare routine inside and out. But that’s for another time!I start with a freshly washed and moisturised face and lips as a solid base for the rest of the products. 


1. Primer: The other day someone asked me what primer does and I couldn’t answer them, all I knew was that it did wonders! So I did some research! It prepares your skin for concealer and foundation, helping it to sit smoother and last longer. It conceals any flaws and minimises pore visibility.


2. Foundation: Seeing as this is more of a simple look I use a pressed powder for a light coverage and a sheer matte finish. 

3. Concealer: I then go in with a lighter shade of concealer to brighten up any dark areas and to cover up any little blemishes here and there.


4. Contour: Seeing as I have dark skin already I just like to add a little dimension to my face by taking a darker shade of foundation and placing it in the usual contour places to add definition.


5. BLEND BLEND BLEND: I alternate between a brush and a beauty blender.


6. Eyebrows: I recently had my eyebrows done (by myself, also another post for another time!) So all I did was fill in a few areas with a dark brow powder and brush it out to make it look natural.


7. Eyes: This part is totally optional and really depends on the kind of day that I’m having but this is my go to shadow look! Using the Naked 3 Palette by Urban Decay I place a coppery pink colour all over my lid and highlight the inner corner with a lighter pearly pink. I used that same pearly colour to highlight my brow bone. In the crease I added black shadow and blended it out to create a gentle smoky eye. 


Then it’s mascara time, sometimes I skip mascara and put on a pair of falsies because mascara isn’t that fun to wash off at the end of the day!


8. Blush: This step is also optional, but I chose a light pink blush to add a little glow to the rest of my face.


9. Lips: Lately I’ve been into trying out different lip colours, its also because my lips are reacting to a lip product I used so now they have little dark bits that I would very much like to cover up. For a gentle lip look, I dabbed this Rimmell lipstick over my lips for a light finish. 


Voila! My everyday make up look! I am by no means a makeup professional, I just do this, think it looks pretty nice and decide to share this niceness with you lovely people!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Donna S. says:

    Omg you’re so cute! I love your makeup look it really suits you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. themainstreetandstyle says:

      Thanks! 💗

      Like

Leave a Reply

