Good Skin

I am embarking on a journey which officially began this morning! Lately I haven’t been very happy with my skin. It feels dry and dull and I tried everything I could, or thought I did! At home facials seemed to help only just a little bit for that day or two but then the rest was back to normal. There’s only so much products can do for your skin. Deep down I knew what the problem was, I just didn’t want to admit it! The late night Krispy Kreme visits, the spontaneous journey to the golden arches of Mc Donald’s here and there.

I thought that in comparison to everyone else I was doing well then yesterday I had to think about how much water I had drunk in the last two days and I concluded that my effort to stay hydrated was abysmal at best. The problem wasn’t my genetics, it was me. I have made a mess of my new year’s resolution which got me thinking. If married people can renew their vows to each other then what’s stopping me from renewing the vows I made to myself at the beginning of the year!

My skin journey began with a healthy breakfast which isn’t out of the ordinary for me (my main issues are lunch and dinner). My breakfast consisted of rye, egg and fruit. Not to mention the large glass of water I drank the moment I woke up which is a good habit that I dropped like a bad one. Instead of drinking coffee or a good creamy English breakfast on the way to uni this morning I’m sipping on some very refreshing peppermint and lime tea. Good skin radiates from the inside out and I am looking forward to sharing my progress. 

Now that I’ve told you I suppose you’re my accountability and each time I reach for chicken nugget or a soft drink, I will think of you. Does Nandos count?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Jennicocoa says:

    Can’t wait to read more from you girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

