Plum Blush Glam

I am back at it again with a make- up post. This would have to be my favourite look of the year, even though it’s only been eight days! If I gave it a name I would call it Plum Bush Glam! I used to be indifferent to beauty blenders but I’ve fallen in love with mine! 
My application process hasn’t changed a bit. Always start with primer, this fills any lines and creates a great base for your foundation to be crease free and sit well! They key with any make up look is to blend. Blend, blend, blend! 


A lack of blending can be the only reason for your make up look to go from a ten to a two!

This post will focus on the eyes. With a dark plum shade I applied liberally to my crease. 


I then went in with a light rose colour, applying product with your fingers give you a great colour pay off. The product comes out brighter and more concentrated. 


Using a darker rose tone using my fingers again I applied the colour to the left and right of my lids. This adds more depth to the look. 


Using the same brush used to apply the dark plum I blend the colours together to create a seamless finish. 


Now, applying eyeliner with lash extensions is a new thing for me, it might take some practice but we’ll get there! 


Next comes the blush, the highlighter, the lipstick and we’re done! A plum blush look for any event!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Wildfire says:

    Wow! You are incredibly beautiful! And a great post too! 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. themainstreetandstyle says:

      Thank You! ☺️💗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Patience says:

    Beautiful. ..you make it look so easy😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. themainstreetandstyle says:

      Thank you so much! ☺️

      Like

Leave a Reply

