Minimal

If you know me you know that I am extra. In everything I do. Casual was never really in my vocabulary. I’d try and dress casual but I’d somehow find myself in a pair of heels or with a full face of make up but lately that’s changed. Only a little don’t get ahead of yourself here, I will always have no chill. However it is nice to strip it back and sow it down from time to time. This is why I thought I would share with you one of my latest make up looks, there really is nothing to it! On this particular day I wanted to let my skin breathe, so I just did my brows and left the house with a quick spritz of my Mario Badescu facial mist. That’s all there is to it! The lighting in my bathroom is also fantastic at 3 o’clock in the afternoon! 



Minimal. That’s what it is. That’s all it is. Taking care of your skin isn’t just what you do before you put your make up on or after you take it off, it’s in between! I love a full face as much as the next person but sometimes you’ve just got to ditch the layers and let your skin breathe! Get to know your skin, observe it, know what it looks like when you haven’t had breakfast or eaten in general (trust me there is a difference). Know what your skin looks like when it’s dehydrated, not just on the outside but from the inside too! Are you drinking enough water? Is there enough good fats in your diet? Are you eating your vegetables! I have now come to know what my skin looks like when I am living healthy, exercising, eating well. I also know what it looks likes when I’m not. Do yourself a favour and get to know your skin! It’s an interesting journey and it makes looking for skincare products that much easier! 

My 3 Top Tips for Great Skin!

1. Water, I don’t think I need to explain this to you at all but I’ll tell you anyway. As you may or may not know 50 to 70% of our body mass is made up of water, that includes your skin cells which need water to function properly! It replenishes the skin tissue and increases elasticity, so ditch the anti- aging creams and grab a bottle of water! It also increases your metabolic rate and improves your digestive system which flushes out all the toxins in your body that can cause your skin to look dull. This will give you healthy, glowing skin! Drinking water can be fun too! I found a few pictures to motivate you. You’re welcome! 


2. Witch Hazel, I have replaced this with my toner for quite some time and there is such a noticeable difference! It’s a natural toner that gently evens out your skin tone and smooths out your face making it a great base for your make up before primer! It absorbs oil and reduces puffiness. Pop it in a spray bottle to set your make up or mix it with a little olive oil for a gentle make up remover that doesn’t dry out your skin.

3. Eat a balanced diet. I often find that when I’ve stopped thinking about what I’m putting in my body, when I’ve hit the drive through one too many times it shows in my face, pimples, dark circles, dull complexion you name it! Do yourself a favour and eat your way to healthy skin! More motivational pictures! Breakfast is my favourite meal of the day so that’s all I have for you! Enjoy! 

Leave a Reply

